Insert Whitty Memorable Remark Here…

So I have attempted to start this post at least three times… Thought about it for way too long.  I am not sure if I know the answer yet.

Whats on my mind.  I have been analyzing just what I can do what I can be what am I.  Yes deep indeed.

I have been thinking what does it mean to become a web designer.  To be someone who works with their mind rather than their hands.  It’s a fundamental change for me and I do enjoy it.  However, it doesn’t mean there isn’t some reluctance and nervousness on ones reliance on ones creativeness and imagination.

As I completed some of my reading as I traveled through my course content I found an interesting way that the web designer was described;

a web designer is both a programmer and graphic designer.  You program just enough to be dangerous and design enough graphics that you must know both disciplines.

Now I haven’t quoted the book directly and I am paraphrasing.  But, the feeling and the point of it holds so true and has resonated deep within me as I move ever so closer to the end of my education.

I still have some time to find how my unique perspective will fit onto the net.  The challenge is there and I will accept it.  I am still only new to this but I have already helped people with my skills.  I see ways to improve experiences and get the word out.

This entry was posted in Education, The Beginning. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Insert Whitty Memorable Remark Here…

  1. Tammy Hamoline says:

    I am sure with time coming close to finalizing your education, you will find out who you are and what your role will be. You are doing a great job Jason! 🙂

    Cheers!
    Tammy

Leave a Reply

