The Day the World Caught Fire

I originally titled the post “Need”.  I started writing this post on the 12th of June.  It’s been a while but I think I somewhat have what I need to write this.

“You don’t always get what you want. But you always get what you need.”

I have in the recent past questioned what is it that a person needs.  I have been thinking long and hard as to what makes us humans want.  I got pretty deep.

“Can’t always get what you want, You get what you deserve, and maybe what you need.”

I have always enjoyed listening to music and putting my own spin on things.  Taking the artist picture and maybe rearranging it and placing my own memories, thoughts and ideas to that music.  Artists are cool they can do anything…  I never thought I would be able to do anything like an artist but as I work on my school work I am seeing myself tapping more into my creative side.

Recently with school we started Beta testing some more social networking within the school itself.  It’s working great.  Awesome as a matter of fact.  Now as a student you can reach out and find that your not the only one having a similar problem.  I can only see it getting better as more people are introduced.

I have realized that most of us really need little.  Need little in the way of things…need lots in the way of people.

I have learned to feel empathy to those out there who, just don’t get it.

But all an all I got what I need…and want what I have.

Happy Father’s day to all those Dad’s out there.

This entry was posted in The Beginning. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Day the World Caught Fire

  1. Tammy says:

    Well put Jason. After reading your blog about “Need” I just may consider on finding a seclusive spot where there are no distractions or noises and concentrate on what I possibly need.

    Thanks for sharing this post with us 😉
    Tammy

Leave a Reply

