Week one Adobe PhotoShop

Monday was the first official day of instruction within the Adobe Creative Suite. It is very exciting! I wonder if it was just happen stance on the same day I come across an article about airbrushed / manipulated star photos.

Check out the article here!

The above article shows a side by side comparison of Britteny Spears before and than after the photos were altered. What this shows me is how settle changes can make a major difference in the whole perception of the image.

As I start to explore Adobe CS4 I am excited about the chance to improve some of my own images of family and friends.

What I have also learned is that this is a skill and a art. One that I am excited to throw myself into become proficient at this. As I completed my first assignment blurring the dandelion seeds that a little girl is blowing. You must balance the amount of blurring. Too much and it doesn’t look right to little and it doesn’t work.

Can you see the difference?

The only limit I see in front of me is my own imagination an considering the amount of daydreaming I did in school this shouldn’t be an issues.

This entry was posted in Education. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week one Adobe PhotoShop

  1. Amy says:

    How can one take a bad picture in today’s age of digital tweaking? Amazing how technology can enable you to take a good picture and make it better.

  2. Tammy says:

    I only need to complete quiz 4 and exam on the Internet Mod and then I will be starting my Photoshop Mod. I am excited to know that you have already achieved this level as it gives me an idea of what to look forward to. Great job on the image Jason 😉

Leave a Reply

